• An informal alliance of organisations with an interest in institutional investment in European real estate

What is the European Real Estate Forum

The European Real Estate Forum is an informal alliance of organisations with an interest in institutional European real estate investment. Together participants represent a broad spectrum of the European real estate industry, ranging from investors and fund and asset managers, to property professionals and property companies.

Our objectives

The group was established to improve coordination on a European level in a spirit of open dialogue and exchange. Its objective is to improve the public awareness about institutional investment in real estate and increase understanding of its social and economic value and support the policy making process affecting institutional real estate investment in Europe by improving knowledge and understanding of the sector.

International organisations

European Association for Investors in Non-Listed Real Estate Vehicles

  • Main contact: Jeff Rupp
  • Address: Square de Meeûs 23, B-1000 Brussels, Belgium
  • Email: jeff.rupp@inrev.org
  • Phone: +32 (0) 221 381 61
  • Website: www.inrev.org

European Public Real Estate Association

  • Main contact: Tobias Steinmann
  • Address: Square de Meeûs 23, B-1000 Brussels, Belgium
  • Email: t.steinmann@epra.com
  • Phone: +32 (0) 273 910 21
  • Website: www.epra.com

Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors

  • Main contact: Sander Scheurwater
  • Address: Rue Ducale 67, B-1000 Brussels, Belgium
  • Email: sscheurwater@rics.org
  • Phone: +32 (0) 273 942 28
  • Website: www.rics.org/europe

Global Real Estate Sustainability Benchmark

  • Main contact: Josien Piek
  • Address: Barbara Strozzilaan 101, 1083 HN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
  • Email: j.piek@gresb.com
  • Phone: +31 (0) 207 740 220
  • Website: www.gresb.com

International Council of Shopping Centers Europe

  • Main contact: William Kistler
  • Address: 29 Queen Anne’s Gate, London, SW1H 9BU, United Kingdom
  • Email: wkistler@icsc.org
  • Phone: +44 (0) 207 976 3113
  • Website: www.icsc.org

Commercial Real Estate Finance Council Europe

  • Main contact: Peter Cosmetatos
  • Address: 46 New Broad Street, London EC2M 1JH, United Kingdom
  • Email: pcosmetatos@crefceurope.org
  • Phone: +44 (0) 203 651 5696
  • Website: www.crefceurope.org

Urban Land Institute

  • Main contact: Lisette Van Doorn
  • Address: 29 Gloucester Place, W1U 8HX London, United Kingdom
  • Email: lisette.vandoorn@uli.org
  • Phone: +44 (0) 207 487 9580
  • Website: www.uli.org

National organisations

Association Française de la Gestion financière

  • Main contact: Aloïs Thiant
  • Address: 41 Rue de la Bienfaisance, 75008 Paris, France
  • Email: A.Thiant@afg.asso.fr
  • Phone: +32 (0) 248 602 90
  • Website: www.afg.asso.fr

Association of Real Estate Funds

  • Main contact: Mark Sherwin
  • Address: 65 Kingsway, London WC2B 6TD, United Kingdom
  • Email: msherwin@aref.org.uk
  • Phone: +44 (0) 207 269 4677
  • Website: www.aref.org.uk

ASPIM Association française des sociétés de placement immobilier

  • Main contact: Véronique Donnadieu
  • Address: 10 rue La Boétie, 75008 Paris, France
  • Email: v.donnadieu@aspim.fr
  • Phone: +33 (0) 144 906 000
  • Website: www.aspim.fr

ASSOIMMOBILIARE Associazione dell’Industria Immobiliare

  • Main contact: Roberto Fraticelli
  • Address: Via Cola di Rienzo 212, 00192 Rome, Italy
  • Email: roberto.fraticelli@eurocommercialproperties.com
  • Phone: +31 (0) 205 306 033
  • Website: www.assoimmobiliare.it

British Property Federation

  • Main contact: Ion Fletcher
  • Address: St Albans House, 5th floor, 57-59 Haymarket, London SW1Y 4QX, United Kingdom
  • Email: ionfletcher@bpf.org.uk
  • Phone: +44 (0) 207 802 0105
  • Website: www.bpf.org.uk

Fastighetsägarna

  • Main contact: Ulla Werkel
  • Address: Drottninggatan 33, 10323 Stockholm, Sweden
  • Email: Ulla.Werkell@fastighetsagarna.se
  • Phone: +44 (0) 203 651 5696
  • Website: www.fastighetsagarna.se

Investment Property Forum

  • Main contact: Sue Forster
  • Address: 35 New Broad Street, London EC2M 1NH, United Kingdom
  • Email: SForster@ipf.org.uk
  • Phone: + 44 (0) 20 7194 7922
  • Website: www.ipf.org.uk

Association of Institutional Property Investors in The Netherlands

  • Main contact: Simon van der Gaast
  • Address: WTC The Hague, Prinses Margrietplantsoen 84A, 2595 BR The Hague, The Netherlands
  • Email: s.vandergaast@ivbn.nl
  • Phone: +31 (0) 703 000 371
  • Website: www.ivbn.nl

LuxReal – Real Estate Association of Luxembourg a.s.b.l.

  • Main contact: Sven Rein
  • Address: 38, rue Arthur Herchen, L-1727 Luxembourg, Luxembourg
  • Email: info@luxreal.lu
  • Phone: +352 (0) 621 715 710
  • Website: www.luxreal.lu

RAKLI – Finnish Association of Building Owners and Construction Clients

  • Main contact: Jyrki Laurikainen
  • Address: Annankatu 24, FI-00100 Helsinki, Finland
  • Email: jyrki.laurikainen@rakli.fi
  • Phone: +358 (0) 947 675 711
  • Website: www.rakli.fi

Zentraler Immobilien Ausschuss

  • Main contact: Gero Gosslar
  • Address: 58 rue Marie de Bourgogne, 1000, Brussels, Belgium
  • Email: Gero.Gosslar@zia-deutschland.de
  • Phone: +32 2 792 1005
  • Website: www.zia-deutschland.de